Suzanne Snow

Author

Biography

Living in Lancashire and appreciating the landscape around her always provides inspiration, and when Suzanne’s not writing or spending time with her family, she can usually be found in a garden (she is a horticulturist, planting re-designed gardens) or reading.

Suzanne writes contemporary, romantic and uplifting fiction with a strong sense of setting and community connecting the lives of her characters. She is a member of the Romantic Novelists Association and the Society of Authors. Her novels in the Thorndale series are published by Canelo.

In the Press

The Summer of Second Chances - Suzanne Snow | Susan Yearwood Agency

Northern Life Book Club

2021

A Summer Of Second Chances

An undeniably charming book, with fascinating and compelling characters. Sparks and tempers fly when Ben comes to stay in Daisy’s holiday cottage Daisy likes routine…

Website link

AudioBooks

2021

The Cottage of New Beginnings: AudioBooks.co.uk

Date: April 2021
Duration: 8 hours 28 minutes

Summary:
One crumbling cottage. One broken heart. A chance to start over?

When Annie returns to Thorndale, a village in the English countryside where she spent much of her childhood, she’s looking for a new start. All she wants to do is fix up the cottage her godmother left her, and fix up her broken heart.

When she clashes with local hero, Jon, Annie can’t help but wonder if coming back to Thorndale was a mistake. The village has clearly changed, and the last thing she needs is more drama. But avoiding the distractingly handsome Jon is proving impossible, especially when Thorndale seems to be conspiring to throw them together…

Annie is looking for a fresh start with zero romance – but what if the only way to learn to trust again is to take a risk on love?

AudioBook link

AudioBooks

2021

The Garden of Little Rose: AudioBooks.co.uk

Date: April 2021
Duration: 8 hours 35 minutes

Summary:
For love to grow, Flora will have to first dig up the past.

At a hen party on the remote Scottish island of Alana, Flora is dared to ask a handsome stranger to be her plus-one for the wedding. When the gorgeous Mac accepts her invite, she assumes he’s joking and thinks nothing more of it… Until he turns up at the church on the wedding day.

But Mac has an agenda. He wants to hire her skills as a garden historian to restore the gardens at Róisín House, his home back on Alana. Flora knows she should refuse, Mac has heartbreaker written all over him, but she can’t resist uncovering the tragic truth behind the garden at Róisín.

Transported by the beauty of the island, Flora finds herself falling in love with Alana… and the man who brought her there. A heartwarming romance for fans of Victoria Walters, Trisha Ashley and Julie Houston.

AudioBook Link

Book Lover Reviews

2021

The Garden of Little Rose: Suzanne Snow on combining passions + Giveaway

Cornwall Muddy Stilettos

2021

The Muddy Stilettos Cornwall ‘Books for Virtual Holiday’ competition is now live:

This link is to the information about each of the books: Click here for more information

A Country Village Christmas - Suzanne Snow | Susan Yearwood Agency

Amazon

2021

Can the magic of Christmas and the community of Thorndale bring two lost souls together in love?

Olivia doesn’t have time for Christmas or for romance – she’s got a demanding career and has been burned before when it comes to love. This year, she’s spending the festive season in her dad’s old house, packing it up now that he’s moved out. Her dad failed to mention she wouldn’t be spending her time there alone…

The last thing Olivia expects is for her surprise guest to be the very man who literally ran from her after an evening of mutual flirtation. But Tom has nowhere else to go and Olivia is determined to forget the disappointment she felt at his abandonment and instead help him find his way again.

As heavy snow keeps them inside the cottage, will their enforced confinement spark romance once again – or will it push them further apart?

The Summer of Second Chances - Suzanne Snow | Susan Yearwood Agency

Amazon

2021

Sparks and tempers fly when Ben comes to stay in Daisy’s holiday cottage

Daisy likes routine. She goes to work, makes dinner for her son, then loses herself for an hour or two in her sewing. She’s not looking for change, until Ben crashes – literally – into her life.

Ben is training for a triathlon, working himself to the limit in an attempt to forget a recent trauma. Daisy wants to help, but even as they draw closer with every week that passes, he pushes her away whenever things threaten to get serious.

Can Ben open himself up to love again? And with Daisy’s life in the Yorkshire Dales and Ben’s in New York, can they have a future together even if he does?

AudioBoom

2021

March

Podcast link

The Cottage of New Beginnings with Suzanne Snow, we talk romance, gardening and spirituality with Josephine Pembroke

BBC Radio Scotland

2021

March

Radio Link

NFTs. Goodby Mr Mackenzie and artist Casper White

Nicola Kristine Adam

Nicola Kristine Adam

2021

March

Article Link

10 questions with romance author Suzanne Snow: ‘It’s a joy to create characters who fall in love’

Facebook

2021

March

Amazon

2021

March

LANCASHIRE MAGAZINE

2021

February
Canelo-logo

Canelo.com

2020

Amazon

2020